Media Centre

This page is for journalists, writers and broadcasters to access press releases, video content and high-res photography related to Green Space Dark Skies.

Scroll down to find images of the National Parks and AONBs where Green Space Dark Skies will be taking place. Each event will also be documented with photography and footage on the day, which will then be made available to download here. You’ll need to contact media@walktheplank.co.uk and request a password in order to access videos and images; no password is required in order to download press releases. Please note these images are NOT representative of the exact event locations.

Over the course of the project, there will be a growing asset base of films, high-res imagery, documents and recordings uploaded to the Green Space Dark Skies Media Centre. Together, these resources will capture this extraordinary, once-in-a-lifetime celebration of our wild green spaces.

For Frequently Asked Questions click here.

PR & Media Contacts

We always welcome questions from journalists and writers who’d like to hear more about Green Space Dark Skies, Walk the Plank and all of our partners’ work.

There is a dedicated PR team for each nation taking part in the project.

General media enquiries

Helen Palmer Press and Communications Lead
Green Space Dark Skies

media@walktheplank.co.uk
+44(0)161 736 8964 extension 303

UNBOXED and UK-wide queries

Jeanette Ward Media Relations Manager
UNBOXED

jeanette.ward@unboxed2022.uk

England events

Paul Drury-Bradey Culture & Social Impact PR
Peak District, North York Moors & Lake District National Parks, Dorset AONB

paul@cultureandsocialimpact.co.uk

England events

Binita Walia The Space inBetween PR
Dartmoor, Exmoor, Norfolk Broads National Parks, Chilterns AONB

binita@thespaceinbetween.co.uk

Northern Ireland events

Rachael Harriott Rachael Harriott Communications
rachael@harriottcommunications.com

Scotland events

Beth Harvey Material PR
beth@wearematerial.co.uk

Wales events

Rhian Richards Cowshed PR
rhian@wearecowshed.co.uk

Download centre